The Price of Innocence

Isn’t everything so beautiful,

Are not things so easy,

We expect all to be smooth,

But then a moment takes it all away.

Including myself from others.

Then I just can’t recover,

Who will understand what that moment has taken away from me?

I wish that moment would never have come

When I would just be myself and my innocence would never have been lost

Who is to be blamed I myself or the other?

Nobody understands my plight

And I find myself alone with nobody to go back to

I wait forever….

Leave a Reply

